Akeal Hosein Grabs A Great Diving Catch To Send Back Rishabh Pant For 14 In 1st T20I

Star India National Cricket Team wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant used to be disregarded by way of West Indies National Cricket Team pacer Keemo Paul within the first T20I of the five-match T20I sequence on the Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad on Friday, July 29.

The 24-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman has performed 51 T20Is for India National Cricket Team and his numbers aren’t in any respect spectacular. He has scored 782 runs in T20I cricket at a below-par moderate of twenty-two.34 and a deficient strike fee of 124.32.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

(Image Credits: Twitter)

In the primary T20I in opposition to West Indies, Pant failed as soon as once more, whilst batting at No.4 for the Rohit Sharma-led aspect. He used to be ready to attain simply 14 runs off 12 balls, together with 2 fours, prior to being disregarded by way of the 24-year-old pacer Keemo Paul at the ultimate ball of the tenth over of the tournament.

Keemo Paul (Image Credits: Twitter)
Keemo Paul (Image Credits: Twitter)

The West Indies National Cricket Team pacer bowled a slower full-length supply throughout off and Pant went for the pressure, however he simplest controlled to get a thick outdoor edge. The ball went against the left of the fast 3rd the place spinner Akeal Hosein grabbed an improbable full-length diving catch to his left to ship the younger wicketkeeper-batsman again to the pavilion.

Watch: Akeal Hosein’s Stunner Leads To Rishabh Pant’s Dismissal

Meanwhile, Hosein had additionally grabbed a impressive diving catch on the slip at the fifth ball of the sixth over to do away with India batter Shreyas Iyer, who were given out for a 4-ball duck.

Akeal Hosein
Hosein, Image Source: Twitter

West Indies (Playing XI): Shamarh Brooks, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Nicholas Pooran(w/c), Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh

Also Read: IND vs WI: Sanju Samson Added To India T20I Squad As KL Rahul’s Replacement

Get All Cricket tournament prediction and delusion Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Leave a Comment