England staff to play Barbarians: Jones names experimental XV

Eddie Jones has showed his England staff to play Barbarians of their pleasant conflict at Twickenham on Sunday.

  • Venue: Twickenham, London
  • Date: Sunday, nineteenth June
  • Time: 16:30

Tom Curry (blind-side flanker) will captain the facet and Harry Randall (scrum part) is called vice-captain. In the entrance row, props Bevan Rodd and Will Collier sign up for Jack Walker (hooker). Jonny Hill is at lock along Charlie Ewels.

Sam Underhill is at open-side flanker and Alex Dombrandt is No. 8. Tommy Freeman is at complete again.  Joe Cokanasiga begins at proper wing, and Jonny May is at the left wing.

Joe Marchant is out of doors centre, Mark Atkinson is at within centre and Marcus Smith is fly part. Jack Singleton, Will Goodrick-Clarke, Patrick Schickerling, Courtney Lawes, Jack Willis, Danny Care, Orlando Bailey and Jack Nowell are named as finishers.

Get tickets to England v Barbarians right here

England vs Barbarians referee

Referee: Andrea Piardi (FIR)
Assistant referees: Mike Adamson (SRU) & Gianluca Gnecchi (FIR)
Ben Whitehouse (WRU)
TV: Prime Video

Jones mentioned:

“This is a tender staff, they have got ready truly smartly and labored laborious over the last few camps to come back in combination as a gaggle.  It is a smart alternative to play on this England XV facet and display what they are able to do.

“We are taking a look ahead to taking part in towards an surprisingly French Barbarians facet – which you typically best get whilst you play the French Barbarians.

“We’ll use it as a possibility to expand combos and assess gamers for the Australia excursion.

“We will put our best foot forward and it should make for a great game of rugby for all of the supporters at Twickenham.”

England staff to play Barbarians:


15. Tommy Freeman  (Northampton Saints)

14. Joe Cokanasiga  (Bath Rugby)

13. Joe Marchant (Harlequins)

12. Mark Atkinson  (Gloucester Rugby)

11. Jonny May  (Gloucester Rugby)

10. Marcus Smith  (Harlequins)

9. Harry Randall  (Bristol Bears)

1. Bevan Rodd  (Sale Sharks)

2. Jack Walker (Harlequins)

3. Will Collier (Harlequins)

4. Charlie Ewels  (Bath Rugby)

5. Jonny Hill  (Exeter Chiefs)

6. Tom Curry  (C) (Sale Sharks)

7. Sam Underhill  (Bath Rugby)

8. Alex Dombrandt  (Harlequins)


16. Jack Singleton (Gloucester Rugby)

17. Will Goodrick-Clarke (London Irish)

18. Patrick Schickerling (Exeter Chiefs)

19. Courtney Lawes  (Northampton Saints)

20. Jack Willis  (Wasps)

21. Danny Care (Harlequins)

22. Orlando Bailey  (Bath Rugby)

23. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)


15. Max Spring (France, R92); 14. Damien Penaud (France, Clermont), 13. Virimi Vakatawa (France, R92), 12. Levani Botia (Fiji, La Rochelle), 11. Davit Niniashvili (Georgia, Lyon); 10. Antoine Hastoy (France, Pau), 9. Batiste Couilloud (France, Lyon); 1. Jean-Baptiste Gros (France, Toulon), 2. Pierre Bourgarit (France, La Rochelle), 3. Beka Gigashvili (Georgia, Toulon), 4. George Kruis (England, Panasonic Wild Knights), 5. Will Skelton (Australia, La Rochelle), 6., Dylan Cretin (France, Lyon), 7. Charles Ollivon (C) (France, Toulon), 8. Yoan Tanga (France, R92).

Reps: 16. Danny Priso (France, La Rochelle), 17. Christopher Tolofua (France, Toulon), 18. Sipili Falatea (France, Clermont), 19. Thomas Lavault (La Rochelle), 20. Nolann Le Garrec (R92), 21. Louis Carbonel (France, Toulon), 22. Sekou Macalou (France, Stade Francais), 23, Tani Vili (France, Clermont), 24. Thomas Laclayat (Oyonnax – travelling reserve)

Leave a Comment