Hayley Matthews To Lead Barbados Royals, Stefanie Taylor To Lead Guyana Amazon Warriors & Deandra Dottin To Lead Trinbago Knight Riders

The captains for the approaching three-team Women’s CPL (Caribbean Premier League) had been introduced and Hayley Matthews, Stafanie Taylor and Deandra Dottin will probably be main Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors and Trinbago Knight Riders respectively.

The groups for the Women’s Caribbean Premier League, which is ready to run similtaneously with the lads’s CPL, had been drafted from a pool of gamers put in combination through Cricket West Indies.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

West Indies women's cricketer Hayley Matthews. Photo- Twitter
West Indies ladies’s cricketer Hayley Matthews. Photo- Twitter

The Women’s Caribbean Premier League groups are set to have 14 gamers each and every within the squad and to this point 33 gamers had been picked in overall through CWI and the gamers had been divided similarly a number of the 3 groups. The ultimate 3 slots in each and every squad will probably be crammed through in a foreign country gamers.

Meanwhile, the Women’s Caribbean Premier League, which was once formally introduced through CWI president Ricky Skerritt in March, is ready to start on August 30 at St Kitts, which will probably be web hosting all of the festival.

West Indies cricket team
Stephanie[photo: Twitter]

“With Matthews and Taylor rated within the best 10 T20 allrounders on the earth and Dottin one of the crucial damaging batters within the ladies’s recreation, all 3 gamers have proven their high quality for the West Indies and in home competitions world wide, a CPL press liberate stated.

This inaugural Women’s model of the CPL represents an enormous upward step for West Indies cricket – Ricky Skerritt

Barbados Women, Deandra Dottin
Image – Twitter

The Cricket West Indies President Ricky Skerritt stated that the inaugural version of the Women’s Caribbean Premier League represents “a huge upward step” for West Indies. He said:

“This inaugural Women’s version of the CPL represents a huge upward step for West Indies cricket. I am grateful to all those in CPL and CWI who made it happen, especially the three pioneering franchises who have so willingly got on board.”

Meanwhile, Hero CPL’s CEO Pete Russell stated that he’s happy to look the Women’s Caribbean Premier League changing into a truth. He stated:

 “A Women’s CPL is the next logical step as we grow the brand, and we are very pleased that we have been able to make this a reality in 2022. We are grateful to the CWI, the Barbados Royals, the Guyana Amazon Warriors and the Trinbago Knight Riders for working with us on this ground-breaking tournament and we look forward to showcasing the tremendous skills of all these talented players.”

Women’s CPL Complete Squads:

Barbados Royals: Hayley Matthews (c), Shakera Selman, Reniece Boyce, Mandy Mangru, Britney Cooper, Aaliyah Alleyne, Shanika Bruce, Afy Fletcher, Qiana Joseph, Japhina Joseph, Chinelle Henry

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Stafanie Taylor (c), Shemaine Campbelle, Rashada Williams, Rachael Vincent, Kaysia Schultz, Chedean Nation, Cherry-Ann Fraser, Shamilia Connell, Karishma Ramharack, Shabika Gajnabi, Zaida James

Trinbago Knight Riders: Deandra Dottin (c), Lee Ann Kirby, Kyshona Knight, Kycia Knight, Anisa Mohammed, Natasha McLean, Shawnisha Hector, Sheneta Grimmond, Caneisha Isaac, Jannillea Glasgow, Steffie Soogrim

Also Read: Watch: Yashasvi Jaiswal Opens His Account After Facing 53 Deliveries In Ranji SF vs UP; Raises Bat, Gets Applauded By Teammates & Opposition

Get All Cricket fit prediction and myth Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Leave a Comment