Sri Lanka Women’s Announce Squad For India Series, Chamari Athapaththu Set To Lead, Uncapped Rashmi de Silva, Kaushani Nuthyangana Included

On Monday, June 20 Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) introduced a 19-member Sri Lanka Women’s National Cricket Team squad for the white-ball sequence towards the India Women’s National Cricket Team and Chamari Athapaththu is ready to guide the group whilst uncapped avid gamers Rashmi de Silva and Kaushani Nuthyangana were incorporated within the squad.

The T20I sequence between Sri Lanka and India can be performed on June 23, 25 and 27 whilst the ODI sequence can be performed on July 1, 4 and seven. The T20I sequence can be totally performed in Dambulla and the ODI sequence is scheduled to be held in Pallekele. Notably, the ODI sequence is a part of the ICC Women’s Championships 2022-25.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Chamari Athapaththu. Photo- Getty
Chamari Athapaththu. Photo- Getty

Sri Lanka Women’s have made six adjustments to the squad that toured Pakistan as 4 avid gamers – Tharika Sewwandi, Vishmi Gunaratne, Sathya Sandeepani and Malsha Shehani – have gained call-ups and a couple of avid gamers – Prasadani Weerakkody and Sachini Nisansala – were dropped from the group.

Sri Lanka Women's
Sri Lanka Women’s Cricket Team[photo: Twitter]

Also, the full-strength Sri Lanka Women’s aspect have a number of all-rounders within the squad together with the likes of Chamari Athapaththu, Nilakshi de Silva, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, Dilhari, Karunaratne, Gunaratne, Shehani and Sandeepani.

Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur
Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur. (Photo: Twitter)

Talking concerning the India Women’s Team, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) named Harmanpreet Kaur as India’s One Day International (ODI) captain after the retirement of Mithali Raj and celebrity batter Smriti Mandhana used to be named as her deputy.

Sri Lanka Women’s squad for ODIs and T20Is vs India Women’s

Chamari Athapaththu (capt.), Hasini Perera, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweeram, Achini Kulasuriya, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Vishmi Gunaratne, Malsha Shehani, Ama Kanchana, Udeshika Prabodhani, Rashmi de Silva, Hansima Karunaratne, Kaushani Nuthyangana, Sathya Sandeepani, Tharika Sewwandi

Complete Schedule For India’s Tour Of Sri Lanka 2022:

First T20I: RDICS, Dambulla, June 23

Second T20I: RDICS, Dambulla, June 25

Third T20I: RDICS, Dambulla, June 27

First ODI: PICS, Pallekele, July 1

Second ODI: PICS, Pallekele, July 4

Third ODI: PICS, Pallekele, July 7

Also Read: Mohammed Siraj Had Tears In His Eyes: Tim Paine Recalls Sydney Test

Get All Cricket fit prediction and myth Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Leave a Comment