West Indies Announce 16-member Squad For T20I Series vs India, New Zealand

The Cricket West Indies (CWI) has introduced a 16-member squad for the impending five-match T20I collection towards the India National Cricket Team and the three-match T20I collection towards the New Zealand National Cricket Team.

West Indies lately misplaced the three-match ODI collection towards India via 3-0. Now they are going to lock horns with India within the 5-match T20I collection, which will likely be performed on July 29, August 1, August 2, August 6 and August 7.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Shimron Hetmyer. (Credits: Twitter)

After the India collection, West Indies will lock horns with New Zealand within the three-match T20I collection, which will likely be performed on August 10, August 12 and August 14. Also, an reliable 13-member squad will likely be nominated forward of every event.

Meanwhile, celebrity left-handed batter Shimron Hetmyer has won a recall for the impending T20I video games towards India and New Zealand whilst pacer Sheldon Cottrell and all-rounder Fabian Allen are unavailable for variety. Sheldon is lately improving from harm and Allen is unavailable for private causes.

We welcome again Hetmyer and it’s just right to peer him once more in West Indies colors – Desmond Haynes

Desmond Haynes. Photo- Twitter
Image Source – Twitter

West Indies selector Desmond Haynes whilst speaking concerning the squad, mentioned that they construct the squad maintaining in thoughts the impending ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. He was once additionally happy to peer Hetmyer again in West Indies colors.

“We welcome back Hetmyer and it is good to see him again in West Indies colours. He will fortify the batting group and with his experience and adaptability we have a ‘finisher’ who can add value and win matches for the team and delight the supporters.”

“Everything we do, we have to take into consideration we have a big tournament coming up later this year, which is the ICC T20 World Cup, so we are planning and gearing up towards that event. It is good to give the players some exposure to the international stage and look to find the right combinations.”

West Indies
Shikhar Dhawan and Nicholas Pooran. Image: Twitter

West Indies Squad For India, New Zealand T20Is:

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Rovman Powell (Vice Captain), Shamarh Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Also Read: IND vs WI: Shikhar Dhawan Becomes Fourth Indian Captain To Win All ODI Matches In Overseas Tour

Get All Cricket event prediction and myth Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score


Leave a Comment